I’m so excited about this post, I’m not sure why I didn’t do it sooner! I love being able to use my site not only to share the recipes I’m excited about cooking, but to highlight other cooks who inspire me. Many of them have Instagram accounts, so I thought I’d pull together a list of a few favorites. My hope is that they’ll all inspire you to want to jump into the kitchen. They tend to celebrate lots of plants and vegetables, and generally integrate food, cooking, balance, and wellness into their lives in a way that inspires others. I actually have a much longer list, so think of this as the first installment. And, if you’re into it, I’ll share more!

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food – Ellen Fisher / @ellenfisher – I love this family. Watching the kids grow up on Ellen’s You Tube channel has been amazing, their love for good food and nature from the time they were tiny is inspiring to all. One love! :)!

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food– Alaina Sullivan / @alasully – She’s on design over at Bon AppĂ©tit Magazine, but she’s actually one of my favorite cooks to watch.

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food– Candice Kumai / @candicekumai/ – Excited for her new book! – Kintsugi Wellness: The Japanese Art of Nourishing Mind, Body, and Spirit

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food – Heidi Swanson / @heidijswanson – My Instagram, just in case you’re not already following!

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food– ABCVNYC / @abcvnyc – Top of my list the next time I’m in NYC. I just wish they posted more! 🙂

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food – Andy Baraghani / @andybaraghani – I met Andy at a dinner at David Tanis’s house a few days days before he started as Senior Food Editor at Bon AppĂ©tit Magazine and I couldn’t wait to see what he’d be up to. He’s just got that je ne sais quoi, and his recipes are are, so often, exactly what you want to be eating. Color, texture, flavor – he’s just one of those cooks who has the good spidey sense.

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food – Beatrice Valenzuela / @beatricevalenzuela – Known for her clothing, shoe, and jewelry designs, Beatrice is actually one of my favorite cooks to watch. Catch glimpses through her watch Insta-stories for a peek into her Echo Park kitchen & life.

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food– Botanica / @botanicafood – The Instagram feed for Botanica Food & Market in Silver Lake, Los Angeles. If you can’t be there, you can at least see what is coming out of the kitchen ;)…

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food – Camille Becerra / @camillebecerra – Chef at DeMaria in New York, all around inspiring person. Only wish Camille was West Coast :)!

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food – INDAY / @inday_nyc – Energizing Food + Good Karma, wish there was an INDAY in San Francisco.

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food – Nourished Journal / @nourishedjournal – a great wellness gateway with lots of wonderful profiles – for ex: alaalison, allylwalsh, and mynewroots.

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food – Sprouted Kitchen / @sproutedkitchen – Real life, real food. Love Sara.

13 Inspiring Instagrammers to Follow for Healthful, Feel-Good Food – Anna Jones / @we_are_food – One of my favorite U.K. cookbook authors.

About The Author

Related Posts